Location: Clark County Shooting Complex

This is an 8-hour course, meeting the requirements of the Nevada Sheriffs and Chiefs Association. Cost is $59 (normally $100.00) per person.  This does not include fees charged by the state of Nevada for the Concealed Carry Permit Application.  Be sure to pack a lunch, as there are not really any restaurants close by! Topics covered will include:

  • Handgun Knowledge and Basic Firearm Safety
  • Safe Firearm Storage
  • Mental Awareness and the Defense Mindset
  • Aiming and Firing Techniques
  • Shooting Positions
  • The Laws of this State Relating to the Use of Firearms, Concealed
  • Carry of Firearms, and Liability
  • Avoiding Confrontations Outside the Home
  • Responding to an Attack Outside the Home
  • The Aftermath of a Defensive Shooting Outside the Home
  • Written Exam
  • Shooting Qualification as below
Please note that students are expected to be safe and proficient in the handling of firearms prior to attending this class. If you are inexperienced or new to firearms, we strongly recommend you sign up for our Introduction to Handguns class or contact us for private lessons prior to attending the Nevada Concealed Carry course.


6 Shot Capacity Course (If your firearm has a capacity of 6+ rounds)

3 yards          6 rounds            No time limit          Freestyle stance and grip

5 yards          12 rounds          No time limit          Freestyle stance and grip

7 yards          12 rounds          No time limit          Freestyle stance and grip


5 Shot Capacity Course (This course is modified for anyone using a 5-shot revolver or similar)

3 yards          5 rounds          No time limit           Freestyle stance and grip

5 yards          10 rounds        No time limit           Freestyle stance and grip

7 yards          10 rounds        No time limit           Freestyle stance and grip


You are encouraged to bring the following items to class:

  • Your handgun and ammunition. (We will have .22LR pistols for use, with ammo, at an additional cost of $10 per student.)
  • Hearing protection. (We will have disposable earplugs on hand at no additional cost.)
  • Eye protection (We will have this available for use at no additional cost as well.)


All payments are nonrefundable.  Payments may be applied to a future course that suits your schedule, at the sole discretion of The Gun School.

Nevada Concealed Carry

  • Nevada Concealed Carry
  • $100.00
  • $59.00


Available Options