Location: Clark County Shooting Complex
Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Renewal Course $75
** Sunday, August 23rd, 2020 Class is Sold Out
This 4-hour course is for students who already possess a valid Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit (resident or non-resident). This course meets the requirements of the Nevada Sheriffs and Chiefs Association. Cost does not include fees charged by the state of Nevada for the Concealed Carry Permit Application.
Training includes instruction in the use of a handgun and in the laws of Nevada relating to the use of firearms, concealed carry of firearms, liability, and gun safety.
The course is valid for one year from date of completion. Typically, applicants may apply for renewal within 180 days (6 months) of the permit expiration date.
NONRESIDENT applicants must take the class in the county where they intend to apply for a permit. If your permit is expired by less than 365 days, you are still eligible to take this course for renewal. If your permit is more than 365 days expired, you must take the full 8-hour Initial Applicant course.
Please note that if your permit is expired, you may not carry concealed until your renewal permit is issued by the state of Nevada; there is no “grace period.”
Firearms Qualification for this course: A total of 30 rounds for 6 shot or larger capacity and 25 rounds for 5 shot capacity must be fired. Firearms with less than a 5 shot capacity will have to be reloaded at each stage to comply with the 5 shot capacity standards. A minimum score of 70% is required to pass, and shall be indicated on the certificate as “Pass/Fail” only. A humanoid style target such as the B27, B21 or FBI Q shall be used.
6 Shot Capacity Course
3 yards 6 rounds No time limit Freestyle stance and grip
5 yards 12 rounds No time limit Freestyle stance and grip
7 yards 12 rounds No time limit Freestyle stance and grip
5 Shot Capacity Course
3 yards 5 rounds No time limit Freestyle stance and grip
5 yards 10 rounds No time limit Freestyle stance and grip
7 yards 10 rounds No time limit Freestyle stance and grip
Students are encouraged to bring the following items to class:
- Your handgun and ammunition. (We will have .22LR pistols for use, with ammo, at an additional cost of $10 per student.)
- Hearing protection. (We will have disposable earplugs on hand at no additional cost.)
- Eye protection (We will have this available for use at no additional cost as well.)
All payments are nonrefundable. Payments may be applied to a future
course that suits your schedule, at the sole discretion of The Gun